28,000 +++readers: My Sicily giveaway!!!

Buonasera, Carissimi Lettori/Dearest Readers:

Trusting that this message finds you and your families well!! It’s been so long, I know!! Forgive my long absence but I traveled to Sicily for a few weeks for a number of reasons that you will find out in due time… I have lots of stories and photos to share as you can imagine, stay tuned!

Tonight though, I just wanted to say “CIAO” to all of you and express my gratitude for your precious company and support for all my writing, language, travel, food, cultural projects.  I’m honored to be able to represent my native culture and be a global Ambassador of its truest and most sincere roots.  Those of you who have met me through the years know that what you see is what you get, what you read is what comes from within, genuinely.   Someone once told me that you can only be yourself….but you can be (you MUST be, I want to add) the very best version of yourself.

I only embark on projects I feel very passionately about –this “blog” project has enriched my life tremendously.  YOU are a part and a reason for this journey, your support is what sustains me.  Tonight I have 28,020 reasons to reciprocate and celebrate immediately with all of you (La Vita E’ Adesso — Life Is Now, we say in Italy)…..28,020 readers on the blog – truly a milestone for me.  I certainly didn’t do this by myself.

Grazie di cuore for believing in me and entrusting me with your faith.  Kindly share “who would you give a copy of My Sicily this holiday season? and why?”  I would really love to send this special person in your life a free, autographed copy of my book anywhere in the globe.   Buonanotte, a presto…..leaving you with a smile – I hope – look at this photo :)   Francesca

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Lois Allegretto says:

    Ciao, Francesca, So good to read your note! We loved our so brief stay in Giardini Naxos. Looking forward to pictures and stories! Xo Lois

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    1. Grazie Lois!! Sorry we missed each other in Sicily!! La prossima volta!! Thank you for your sweet support!!

  2. Im so proud of you!! Beautifully written!!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. That s great–“Keep Calm and Love Sicily”

    keep up the good work, soon you will get 1,000,000 bloggers

    1. Grazie for your support, zio!!!

Leave a Reply

