June 28-29: “My Sicily” at Lorain International Festival!

Buongiorno everyone!

Delighted to share that I will be a Special Guest at the Lorain International Festival on Saturday, June 28 from 4-8pm and Sunday, June 29 from 2-6pm!  There will also be a “My Sicily” booth in the Transportation Center for book signing and purchase.  Books will be for sale at $15.00 each payable by cash, check, credit card.

I’m particularly touched by this invitation, though all my book events have been significant for me, this one is a very special one.  It was at this very festival that in 1976 my Mamma was nominated “International Queen” and took on the role of representing her native city and its vibrant international community for an entire year.  I’m particularly honored and touched to partake in this beautiful international summer celebration on the shores of Lake Erie as this will be a very special “life moment” for me….and Yes, Mamma will be there with me !!!!

 I am so grateful for all your support the past two years and believe this to be a “full circle” life moment.

I want to thank Mrs Palma Stipe of the Lorain International Association for her kindness and generosity and the entire Committee of the Festival for extending this wonderful invitation.

To learn more about the Festival, visit http://www.loraininternational.com

Look forward to seeing many of you!   Have a wonderful Memorial Day Weekend.

headerlorain

lorainfestival

Leave a Reply

