22,000+ readers: My Sicily giveaway!!!

~ Buongiorno Cari Lettori/Good Morning Dear Readers ~

Happy to announce that we have reached more than 22,335 readers on the blog this morning! As always, thank you so much for your interest, your support, your company on this writing/literary journey.  It is my pleasure to give away one free autographed copy of “My Sicily” {second edition}.  Today I’d like to know “what do you think of the bilingual writing/blog?” Hope you are enjoying it.  Italian is my native language and the language I’m most expressive in, a language I love deeply.

You may respond here or on Facebook.

~ GRAZIE ~

Francesca

keep-calm-and-grazie-di-tutto-5

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Fran Modica Doubleday says:

    I love it!! Living in the U.S. not surrounded by those who speak Italian it is nice to be able to come to your blog and be exposed to it. I have so much to learn!! This year is especially important to keep working on my language skills since I just booked my first trip to Sicily for the fall. My family comes from Modica and Bronte so I am very excited to see Sicily and try to imagine being in their shoes and hear the language on a daily basis..

    1. Buongiorno Fran and thanks for your kind words – I’m happy to read the recent launch of my bilingual blog can inspire your Italian learning – Modica is a lovely baroque town with amazing “cioccolato” ;) Bronte, well, one word: pistacchio :) I describe both in depth in my book and am delighted to mail you a free autographed copy. Kindly forward me your address via email at mignosafrancesca@gmail.com Have a wonderful journey to La Bella Sicilia!

Leave a Reply

