Photo Album: “My Sicily Presentation at Independence Village”

Buongiorno Buongiorno!

Hope you are doing well!  We had a lovely time last night at Independence Village in Avon Lake – I used to teach Italian here and returned to see some of my former students but also do a very special reading for the residents.  This was the last (and 40th!)  My Sicily book event for this year….2013 has been an incredible year, dense with unforgettable and exquisite experiences and encounters.  When my book first came out, I thought I might be able to do  organize 3-5 events maybe….but NEVER (!!) did I think these many.  I want to thank you for your constant support and love.  Look what we have been  able to do together.  I have a lot to share with you from my European/Mediterranean adventures in the past months but after a much needed pause/break.  So stay tuned and  some surprises from next week onwards! 

Grazie di cuore,  Francesca

Author Francesca Mignosa at Independence Village, Avon Lake
Author Francesca Mignosa at Independence Village, Avon Lake
Author Francesca Mignosa with Judy Trivett, Lifestyle Director of Independence Village
Author Francesca Mignosa with Judy Trivett, Lifestyle Director of Independence Village
Author Francesca Mignosa with residents of Independence Village
Author Francesca Mignosa with residents of Independence Village

 

Leave a Reply

