November 12: My Sicily Presentation at Independence Village of Avon Lake!

Cari Lettori, Un Sereno Buongiorno a Tutti

 Dear Readers, A Serene Buongiorno to All of You

I’m very happy to announce a super special “My Sicily” presentation at Independence Village in Avon Lake, located at 345 Lear Rd  Avon Lake, OH 44012.  Phone 440 930 7100 on November 12 from 6.30-7.30pm.  The event is free and open to the public.  Books will be available for purchase and signing after the presentation.  I used to teach Italian to members of this gorgeous assisted living facility – and never forgot the lessons I received from the residents.  This was probably the toughest, yet most rewarding class I have ever taught. In fact, some of my former students of Italian will also attend.  I am also returning with a number of books for them, a small gift in return for all their sense of humor, their affection and warmth.  Three gifts I never forgot.  Hope to see many of you there! Grazie and have a wonderful weekend,  Francesca

ALOff2

Avon2

Leave a Reply

