April 12-13-15: “My Sicily” presentations at Ohio University!

I remember walking the cobbled streets of my Alma Mater, Ohio University, during my Undergraduate and Graduate Studies as if it was yesterday ….so many incredible memories and international friends and professors…..I’m so delighted to return and walk those very streets next week for a series of “My Sicily” presentations……

OUcampus

APRIL 12  from 3.00-4.30  “My Sicily” Presentation at YAMADA HOUSE, the CENTER FOR INTERNATIONAL STUDIES at Ohio University.  Thanks to Dr. Lawrence Wood, Director of the Communications & Development Program and to the entire Staff and Faculty of the Center for International Studies!

APRIL 13 from 10.00-12.00 “My Sicily” booksigning at the Village Bakery, one of my absolute favorite “Bakeries/Cafes” in Athens…where I enjoyed many wonderful brunches and lunches with a European/Mediterranean flair.  Thanks to Kristina, Owner.

APRIL 15 from 3.00-4.00pm “My Sicily” presentation for the Department of Modern Languages at Ohio University – my second home while I was studying at OU.  Delighted to be one of the special guests for INTERNATIONAL WEEK at OHIO UNIVERSITY!  Thanks to Dr. Molly Morrison, Head of the Italian Department and to the entire Staff and Faculty of the Modern Language Department!

OUInternationalWeek

Media Coverage of my upcoming presentations in Senior Beat, thanks to the kindness and generosity of Joy Miller Upton.

FrancescaSeniorBeat

Leave a Reply

