“Amore. Famiglia. Fede. The depth and joy of Southern Italy” ~ My interview for La Gazzetta Italiana

~Buonasera, carissimi lettori~

While in Sicily, I was interviewed by La Gazzetta Italiana for the November 2012 issue which is now on stands across the USA.

 

The gorgeous cover focuses on this month’s rich tables as we prepare for Thanksgiving and the season of gratitude.  My thoughts were included in the “Book Reviews/Language” section.

 

What are you grateful for this season? I know I have plenty to be grateful for, most importantly a life of love, a family so close it resembles a clan, loyal friends of a lifetime, most importantly a life of meaning and depth.

 

Make each day significant for we don’t know what tomorrow may hold.

 

I hope you enjoy this short piece on the depth and values of the profound South: Sicily, Southern Italy, the Mediterranean ~

 

Buonanotte,

 

Francesca

To view front cover of the November 2012 issue of La Gazzetta Italiana, you can also click here: La Gazzetta Italiana – November 2012 issue

 

To view my article in detail, click here: “My Sicily” Interview for La Gazzetta Italiana – November 2012 issue

Leave a Reply

