“My Sicily” added to Italian American Literature and Film Course at Lake Erie College!

Delighted to announce that Lake Erie College has adopted “My Sicily” as a text for an upcoming Italian American Literature and Film Course offerred from January 2013 onwards.  I’m thrilled that my first publication will be inserted along texts and films by Martin Scorsese, Stanley Tucci, Joe Tropiano, John Turturro, and Mario Puzo. 

My deepest thanks to Dr. Paola Basile, a dear friend and constant supporter.  For further information on the course – I invite you to contact Dr. Basile directly at pbasile@lec.edu

Lake Erie College Music and Lecture Hall

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Caterina says:

    Brava! complimenti. I really enjoy reading your posts. You should contact Bowling Green State University Dr. Carlo Celli and Mariella Zucchi-Bingman to see if you could submit your book to their courses too. They are my mentors there ;)

    1. Thank you for the advice, Caterina. I will certainly reach out to them in the upcoming months. Buona notte.

  2. Lorraine Petitti says:

    Congratulations!

    Date: Wed, 7 Nov 2012 02:38:33 +0000 To: lorenapetitti@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

