My Sicily in interfaith dialogue at House of Praise International!

I want to thank the women’s group of House of Praise International for inviting and welcoming me to their ladies monthly meeting of praise last evening.  We engaged in a conversation about My Sicily, my cultural heritage and entrepreneurial journey of faith the past two years.  It was a very uplifting evening of gracious and respectful interfaith dialogue.  Special thanks to my Zia/Aunt Janet Maffei Pihlblad, Spiritual Leader and Mentor at House of Praise International for initiating this dialogue.   I want to share a special prayer I learned last night “When your heart is heavy and you feel lost and confused, surrender to God’s plan and just keep on walking forward on your path.  He will show you the  way.”  I have been blessed with my Zia and many incredible mentors and motivators in life.   I hope that you are as well but if not, I hope that you will find this note comforting and inspirational.  May you always walk with gracious confidence in the exact directions of your dreams.  Grazie, a presto.  Francesca

Author Francesca Mignosa with Women's Group of House of Praise International for an evening of My Sicily/Interfaith dialogue!

Author Francesca Mignosa with Women’s Group of House of Praise International for an evening of My Sicily/Interfaith dialogue!

 

My Zia/Aunt Janet Maffei Pihlblad, Spiritual Leader and Mentor at House of Praise International!

My Zia/Aunt Janet Maffei Pihlblad, Spiritual Leader and Mentor at House of Praise International!

